Violent Offender Task Force (VOTF)

The Violent Offender Task Force (VOTF) combines the efforts of several law enforcement agencies to identify and investigate the most violent offenders in the region.  

The Task Force is comprised of Supervisors, Officers and Deputies from the following Central Minnesota law enforcement agencies: 

  • Sartell Police Department
  • St. Cloud Police Department 
  • Benton County Sheriff’s Department
  • Morrison County Sheriff’s Department
  • Sherburne County Sheriff’s Department
  • Stearns County Sheriff’s Department 
  • Todd County Sheriff’s Department

The Task Force does not break down any arrest statistics for the City of St. Cloud but is responsible for reports to the State of Minnesota covering the Central Minnesota Region. Reports on the Task Force activity may be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Public Safety.